Taking responsibility & acting sustainably

Corporate Social Responsibility at TMC

Why is it so dark here?

Our ambition

CSR focuses on corporate responsibility and is based on the 4 pillars: employees, market, community and environment. Yes, that sounds a bit theoretical, but we put this subject into practice: Our sustainability team around our CSR Manager Martina meets regularly, plans new projects, evaluates the effect of individual actions and initiates new ones. We continue to work, step by step, to continuously improve and make our contribution to a more sustainable tomorrow.

For us, responsibility and sustainability are not hollow words, but lived reality. We have tomorrow's world in our sights today. Because while – to use marketing language – there is a plan B for many projects, there is no such thing as a planet B. That's why our actions are determined by a sustainable approach to our resources and the environment in order to steadily reduce our ecological footprint over the long term. And our sense of responsibility goes even further.

Sustainability and CSR are firmly anchored in our corporate mindset and actions – and they are lived out in practice. We have a responsibility towards our employees, our customers and our partners, and we are convinced that fair, positive interaction and open exchange pave the way for optimal social and ecological conditions.

Eineck
Mirco Welsing
Lara Vassmer

Our goals on the basis of SDGs and UNO

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are political objectives of the United Nations (UN). The aim of these 17 SDGs is to ensure sustainable development at the economic, social and ecological levels. For us, the following SDGs are specifically relevant:

Climate actionGender equalityDecent work and economic growthQuality educationGoold health and well-beingresponsible consumption and production

Our approach

The topic of sustainability is more than just a project for us; it is deeply integrated into our strategic approach. It doesn't run alongside daily business , but a team around our Managing Director Mirco and CSR Manager Martina dedicates itself to the topics with passion and strategy. We develop concepts for topics, measures and regularly review their effectiveness. If needed, we improve the concepts.

Our actions

Sustainability and a sense of responsibility have been firmly anchored in our company for a long time, even when the terms were not as present in the media as they are today. We have already reached some milestones, but we will of course continue to work on these issues, set ourselves new goals and continue to pursue them with passion and conscious action.

Engagement

We do not work on global sustainability issues behind closed TMC doors, but look beyond the end of our noses. We are convinced that far-reaching changes are only possible if many people pull together and an open exchange can take place. That is why we have joined various initiatives and are also involved in voluntary work:

Deutsches Rotes KreuzKlimainitiative OWL

Compliance

We value good cooperation. We’re also acutely aware of our own corporate responsibility. That’s why our code of conduct applies internally to our employees as well as externally when working with customers, suppliers and business partners.

Code of conduct

  • Our mission
  • Responsibility for people and nature
  • Ethical principles

  • Confidentiality
  • Handling of breaches
Gerne per du.
Martina Zurmühlen

Management Assistant

Ready for a shared sustainability moment?

Contact Martina as the main responsible

For us, a project is only successful when our customers are just as satisfied as we are. This is what we call the “TMC moment”, a moment everyone involved will remember for a long time – or even forever.

martina.zurmuehlen@tmc-gmbh.de

Unser Anspruch

CSR stellt die Verantwortung des Unternehmens in den Vordergrund und basiert auf den 4 Säulen: Beschäftigte, Markt, Gemeinwesen und Umwelt. Was hier theoretisch klingt, übertragen wir in die Praxis. Unser Nachhaltigkeitsteam rund um unsere CSR-Managerin Martina trifft sich regelmäßig, plant neue Projekte, bewertet den Effekt einzelner Aktionen und stößt neue an. Wir arbeiten kontinuierlich weiter, Schritt für Schritt, um uns laufend zu verbessern und unseren Beitrag für ein nachhaltigeres Morgen zu leisten.

Für uns sind Verantwortung und Nachhaltigkeit keine hohlen Worte, sondern gelebte Realität. Wir haben die Welt von morgen heute schon im Blick. Denn während es – um es in der Marketingsprache zu formulieren – für viele Projekte einen Plan B gibt, gibt es ebendiesen für unsere Erde nicht. Deshalb bestimmt nachhaltiges Handeln mit Blick auf unsere Ressourcen und die Umwelt unser Tun, um unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck stetig und langfristig zu verringern. Und unser Verantwortungsgefühl geht noch weiter.

Nachhaltigkeit und CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) sind in unserer unternehmerischen Denkweise und unserem Handeln fest verankert und werden in der Praxis gelebt. Wir haben eine Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Mitarbeitenden, unseren Kund:innen und Partner:innen und wir sind überzeugt, dass ein faires, positives Miteinander und ein offener Austausch Wegbereiter für optimale soziale und ökologische Bedingungen sind.

Eineck
Mirco Welsing
Lara Vassmer

Unsere Ziele auf Grundlage der SDGs und UNO

Die 17 Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung sind politische Zielsetzungen der Vereinten Nationen (UN). Ziel dieser 17 SDG (Sustainable Development Goals) ist die Sicherung einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung auf ökonomischer, sozialer wie ökologischer Ebene. Für uns sind folgende SDGs besonders relevant:

Massnahmen zum KlimaschutzGeschlechter-GleichheitMenschenwürdige Arbeit und WirtschaftswachstumHochwertige BildungGesundheit und WohlergehenNachhaltige/r Konsum und Produktion

Unsere Herangehensweise

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist für uns mehr als ein Projekt, es ist tief in unsere strategische Herangehensweise integriert. Es läuft nicht by the way, sondern ein Team rund um unseren Geschäftsführer Mirco und CSR-Managerin Martina widmen sich mit Leidenschaft und Strategie den Themen. Wir erarbeiten Konzepte für Themen und Maßnahmen und überprüfen diese regelmäßig auf ihre Wirksamkeit und bessern immer wieder nach.

Unsere Maßnahmen

Nachhaltigkeit und Verantwortungsbewusstsein sind bei uns bereits seit langem fest verankert, auch als die Begrifflichkeiten medial noch nicht so präsent waren wie heute. Einige Meilensteine haben wir schon erreicht, doch wir bleiben natürlich weiter an diesen Themen dran, setzen uns neue Ziele und verfolgen diese zukünftig weiterhin mit Einsatz und bewusstem Handeln.

Engagement

Wir arbeiten nicht im stillen TMC-Kämmerlein an den globalen Nachhaltigkeitsthemen, sondern blicken über den Tellerrand. Wir sind überzeugt, dass weitreichende Veränderungen nur möglich sind, wenn viele gemeinsam an einem Strang ziehen und ein offener Austausch stattfinden kann. Deshalb haben wir uns verschiedenen Initiativen angeschlossen und engagieren uns zudem ehrenamtlich:

Deutsches Rotes KreuzKlimainitiative OWL

Compliance

Wir schätzen gute Zusammenarbeit. Und auch der eigenen unternehmerischen Verantwortung sind wir uns mehr als bewusst. Deswegen gelten unsere Verhaltensgrundsätze ebenso intern für unsere Mitarbeiter:innen wie auch exteren im Umgang mit Kund:innen, Lieferant:innen und Geschäftspartner:innen.

Code of conduct

  • unser Selbstverständnis
  • Verantwortung für Mensch und Natur
  • ethische Grundsätze

  • Verschwiegenheit
  • Ahndung und Verstößen
Gerne per du.
Martina Zurmühlen

Management Assistant & CSR-Manager

Bereit für einen gemeinsamen - Nachhaltigkeits-Moment?

Kontaktiere Martina als Hauptzuständige

Für uns ist ein Projekt erst dann erfolgreich, wenn unsere Kund:innen genau so zufrieden sind wie wir. Was dann entsteht, ist der TMC-Moment, der bei allen beteiligten lange in Erinnerung bleibt.

martina.zurmuehlen@tmc-gmbh.de